Silvervelvetsky’s 40 party guests

30 Jan

I’ve seen this kind of posts in many blogs, where you make a list of 40 (or fifty, twenty-five, eighty) people -dead or alive, from any century or decade- you would invite to a completely fabulous and ridiculous party. I made mine about two days ago or so, and it contains all sorts of artists from absolutely different backgrounds, ages, fields and so on. There are lots and lots of persons I admire and love that I didn’t include, such as photographers, painters or even some of my absolute favourite actors. I don’t know why I picked these people, I have no idea, because it’s not really a list of the people I look up to the most, or anything like that at all, I simply sat down and wrote forty names of people I consider to be interesting, talented, smart or just incredibly nice.

If someone is not in this list, it doesn’t mean I don’t fancy that person, not even a bit, since I adore hundreds and thousands of famous artists from different times. If you’ve got any questions, you can always ask me, and I’d also love to see your lists, so if you’ve made your own or if you have any doubts, leave a comment and I’ll gladly reply.

F. Scott Fitzgerald

Woody Allen

Liza Minnelli

Tennessee Williams

Carole Lombard

Jean-Luc Godard

Jane Fonda

Bette Davis

Sidney Poitier

Paul Newman

Bob Fosse

Charles Chaplin

John Cassavetes

Al Pacino

Ingrid Bergman

Cary Grant

Yves Montand

Barbara Stanwyck

Fred Astaire

Ava Gardner

Peter Bogdanovich

Humphrey Bogart

Truman Capote

Audrey Hepburn

David Bowie

Douglas Fairbanks, Jr.

Dean Martin

Elizabeth Taylor

Frank Sinatra

Jack Nicholson

James Stewart

Julie Christie

Marilyn Monroe

Meryl Streep

Mick Jagger

Orson Welles

Paul McCartney

Robert Downey, Jr.

Shirley MacLaine

Goldie Hawn

Leave a comment