Woody Allen

3 Jan

Woody Allen (born Allan Stewart Konigsberg; December 1, 1935) is an American screenwriter, director, actor, comedian, jazz musician, author, and playwright. Allen’s films draw heavily on literature, sexuality, philosophy, psychology, Jewish identity, and the history of cinema.

Woody Allen is one of my favourite directors, and definitely one of my favourite people. A few years ago, when I was about twelve, I wasn’t able to appreciate his work, but now I’m a huge fan. From all the Allen movies I’ve watched, there isn’t one that I did not enjoy, I can highly recommend most of his work. The thing I love the most about him and his films, is that no matter how terribly bad my day has been or how awful I’m feeling, he makes me laugh and smile, and suddenly everything is much better. Anyhow, I truly don’t care about his private life, and I’m sure you must know what I mean; I think everyone should be free and able to love whoever he wants to love.

My favourites are: Play It Again, Sam (1972), Annie Hall (1977), Manhattan (1979), Stardust Memories (1980), The Purple Rose Of Cairo (1985), Shadows And Fog (1991), Manhattan Murder Mystery (1993) and Midnight In Paris (2011).

Leave a Reply

