Muses: Romy Schneider

2 Jan

Romy Schneider (23 September 1938 – 29 May 1982) was an Austrian-born German film actress who also held French citizenship. She became famous during the mid-fifties with the popular Sissí trilogy, although later in her career she moved on to more mature, bold and serious projects.

Not long ago, I disliked Romy, but lately I’ve been seeing all these beautiful pictures of her and I watched Les Choses de la Vie (1970) and absolutely loved it. I prefer the films she did throughout the 1970’s, she looked fantastic. Anyhow, there are no photos of Romy and Alain Delon in here, because I’m saving them for a post of the two of them together, since they are one of my favourite couples.


Leave a Reply

