“The most beautiful woman I’ve ever worked with.”

4 Nov

At least that’s what Steve McQueen said about Jacqueline Bisset, his co-star in Bullitt (1968). There aren’t many women with the beauty of Jacqueline, her fragile yet lovely and warm features. When it comes to acting, I think she’s quite good, not amazing, still her face -and body- make it up. For a long time, I used to associate her with Charlotte Rampling, and vice versa, but luckily I became aware of the differences between the two, their presence, their acting, their characters and diverse types of sex appeal. Charlotte is cold, moody, mysterious, sensual and intelligent, while Jacqueline’s character is often more colorful, jovial and relaxed.

She’s worked with some of my favourite actors and directors, such as Dean Martin, Sinatra, Burt Lancaster, the earlier mentioned McQueen, Ben Gazzara, Francois Truffaut, Nick Nolte, Jean-Paul Belmondo, David Niven, Peter Sellers, Woody Allen, John Huston, Paul Newman, Ryan O’Neal, Sidney Lumet, Sean Connery, Anthony Perkins, George Segal, William Holden, Burgess Meredith, George Cukor and George C. Scott. Edith Head once said Jacqueline had the best body she had ever worked with.

When you fall in love with Jacqueline Bisset, there’s no way back, it’s a crush that lasts forever. It’s not only her beauty or films what I like about her, she has an extremely nice personality and always treats her fans properly, she’s never said a bad word about anyone, and I think that is a rare find. Anyhow, I’d done a post about her a couple of months ago, but I erased it, because I found hundreds of pictures I didn’t have before and also due to the fact that the original post had no text at all, and I prefer to write something.

 

One Response to ““The most beautiful woman I’ve ever worked with.””

  1. aida November 5, 2011 at 2:46 pm #

    que placer esta seleccion de fotos no solo me parecvio siempre la mujer mas hermosa del mundo (grace kelly lo es en rubio -blonde ) sino que ademas te lleva aotros tiempos de juventud y de experiencias paralelas ..es como volver a ver a una vieja amiga ………….escelente trabajo velvet sky !!!!!!!!!!! aida de argentina.

Leave a Reply

