My Style Icons

16 Sep

You know, it’s funny, when I was younger I used to dream about being a fashion designer like Coco Chanel, and now I see the fashion industry as one of the most boring and ridiculous things (I’m not saying that is actually true, it is only my opinion). The point is, although I’m not a fashion victim at all, I do have style icons who inspire me at the time of getting dressed and buying clothes. I don’t really have a style, I simply like different kinds of clothes. I can look quite casual and simple, but I love it when I get the chance of wearing dresses and looking classy. All the photos in the post show different outfits, clothes or accesoires worn by my style icons. Anyhow, I realize this isn’t very interesting and not what I usually write about on the blog, but I wanted to share the following pictures with all of you, I thought it might be fun.

Brigitte Bardot

Anna Karina

Jane Birkin

Catherine Deneuve

Edie Sedgwick


Leave a Reply

