In olden days a glimpse of stocking was looked on as something shocking, but now, god knows, anything goes.

5 Aug

Well, I’m not feeling inspired enough to make a beautiful and extense post. Therefore, I’m simply going to leave a little bunch of random images of random artists for you. Anyhow, anything goes.

“Movies touch our hearts and awaken our vision, and change the way we see things. They take us to other places, they open doors and minds. Movies are the memories of our life time, we need to keep them alive.”
-Martin Scorsese (1942 – )

“I think doing comedy is more difficult than doing noncomedic or tragic or whatever you want to call it. Because it’s difficult to make all kinds of different audiences understand what you’re doing, and moving you to laughter.”
-Walter Matthau (1920 – 2000)

“If you get an impulse in a scene, no matter how wrong it seems, follow the impulse. It might be something and if it ain’t, take two!”
-Jack Nicholson (1937 – )

 “Life is not a having and a getting, but a being and a becoming.”
-Myrna Loy (1905 – 1993)

“I’m a tough old broad from Brooklyn. I intend to go on acting until I’m ninety and they won’t need to paste my face with make-up.”
-Barbara Stanwyck (1907 – 1990)

 “I put my career in second place throughout both my marriages and it suffered. I don’t regret it. You make choices.
If you want a good marriage, you must pay attention to that.  If you want to be independent,
go ahead, you can’t have it all.”
-Lauren Bacall (1924 – )

[Title: Anything Goes – Cole Porter] 

Leave a Reply

