Rita Hayworth

30 Dec

Rita Hayworth (born Margarita Carmen Cansino; October 17, 1918 – May 14, 1987) was an American film actress and dancer who attained fame during the 1940s as one of the era’s top stars. She appeared in 61 films over 37 years and is listed as one of the American Film Institute’s Greatest Stars of All Time.

I’m not such a huge fan of Rita, but my cousin from Spain bought me a book about Orson Welles for Christmas, and it has quite a few pictures of Rita, mostly from The Lady From Shanghai. Those photos made me remember how beautiful and lovely she was, so here you have some images I saved the other day.

3 Responses to “Rita Hayworth”

  1. aida December 30, 2011 at 12:44 am #

    excelente fotos muy originales casi todas …. espero todavia por una seleccion inedita si es posible de grace kelly o grace kelly de monaco saludos sigan asi trabajan muy bien y ofrecen un muy buen producto

    • silvervelvetsky December 30, 2011 at 8:46 pm #

      Thank you, I’m glad you enjoy my posts. I’ve already done a few posts about Grace Kelly, but I can’t get unpublished pictures of her, because all the photos I get are the ones I find on the internet, I’m afraid no one on the internet has truly “ineditas” images of her.

      • Aida Kettermann March 24, 2012 at 4:10 pm #

        hola ! hermosas todasd las publicaciones ! quiero saber porque no recibo mas envios de ustedes . extraño las fotos de los excelentes fotografos y de los actores !!!!grace kelly I love her . Keep tryng !!! saludos y espero mañana un mail en mi correo . me han abandonado .. aida

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

